Agape Love

Agape Love aka unconditional love. From the first day Sean and I told each other we loved each other, I have never doubted that…not one bit. As we learn and live life experiences together, that love continues to grow, but one thing is for sure, it is unconditional. I can honestly say Sean has proven that more recently than ever.

We have a family mission statement… it goes like this:

Be Selfless

Be Patient, Kind, Loving, Understanding, & Giving

Put Each Other #1

Never Give Up

IMG_0195

Are we perfect? By no means; however, we will always resort back to this.

When I say Sean is the best husband ever. I truly mean it. Through my eyes he is. He has put everything on hold to make sure I am #1. He has reassured me over and over again that while we are in this difficult time of our lives, that we are in it together, and he will NEVER give up. He has been MORE than patient, kind, love, understanding, and giving. He has been more attentive and aware of things about me than I have been myself. Without him, I may be lost right now. God truly made him for me and placed him in my life for a reason. I believe that 100%.

Sadly, I think a lot of people take reciting their wedding vows for granted. Looking back, I didn’t realize how absolutely devoted Sean was to those vows, and he is proving it now.

“For my lawful wife, to have and to hold from this day forward, I promise to be true to you in good times and in bad, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and health, until death do us part. I will love and honor you all the days of my life”.

Sean is proving these vows day in and day out. I will never be able to repay him or thank him enough. I just have to accept that he is one my most valuable blessings sent from God. I will be forever grateful for that.

I love you more than you’ll ever know, Sean David

C6

You are my Agape Love…unconditionally, forever & always, I will love you!!

2 thoughts on “Agape Love

  1. Rachel says:

    Love this, Gina! Sean has always been such a sweet guy. So thankful God brought you two together, and for all his support through this terrible struggle you are going through!

  2. Gina says:

    Thanks, Rachel! The “great guy” characteristic must be in the genes 😉

Leave a Reply

