You are not alone

I am a member of this Periacetabular Osteomy Facebook group with people that are struggling from hip dysplasia, have undergone the Periacetabular Osteomy (PAO)/Ganz surgery or are contemplating it. Some days I think I would have lost my sanity without the support of these people that understand what I am going through. It is so nice to know that others understand. One of the members sent these out to the other members of the group! So thoughtful. I will definitely cherish it and wear it with pride!! Thank you, Lisbeth!! You may not know the difference you’ve made in all of our lives! May God bless you!!

PAO2

I don’t think I can ever thank these people enough, but I did want to return the thoughtfulness. I have seen the butterfly used as a symbol for people with hip problems. The shape of hips resembles that of a butterfly. Ironically, this great quote was placed on a butterfly. I am sending this to Lisbeth who is the member of the group that sent out the bracelets. Her act of kindness will be forever cherished by many. I hope this is a daily reminder to her of how she has placed a positive affect on the lives of others!

PAO“Wise sayings often fall on barren ground; but a kind word is never thrown away”

Some days can be so hard…I wonder if this will ever end.

It is comforting to know that I am not alone.

PAO3

PAO4

PAO5

PAO6

(Above four photos courtesy of Pinterest)

2 thoughts on “You are not alone

  1. Autumn says:

    You will never be alone as long as I can help it : ) I wish I could understand what you went through with PAO but I am so glad that there are people who can help : )

Leave a comment