PAO Surgery update

A little update from my PAO surgery. Everything seems to continue to go well with the healing process. I still get sore and tired, but that is expected. I am in physical therapy now and keeping up with those exercises, as well as doing water therapy, and I have been able to resume the exercise bike. This makes me feel so much better! I have also been able to drive myself again! What a sense of freedom! I am back to work now. I am permitted to use half days as needed, but so far, I have felt good enough to put in full work days, so I will resume that as my body permits. Overall, I just feel great about everything, and I am happy that I did the surgery.

Other news and updates? We are still trying to get settled in the farm house. GAH! Never ending! Obviously I am not up to par when it comes to being able to unpack and complete remodeling and renovation projects, and Sean is very busy with work, coaching baseball, and other activities. I have basically “given it up to God” that everything will get done in time, and we are just counting our blessing that we have a roof over our heads. That’s all you can ask for, right? So, if you come to our house and wonder why there are no doors on our cabinets, paint is needed in some rooms, no blinds and boxes everywhere still, don’t be surprised or caught off guard!! 🙂

HD

My co-worker took this picture, and I thought it was so funny that I had to share! Hope you enjoy too 🙂 HAPPY HUMP DAY!!

Leave a Reply

