The Power of Prayer <3

This may seem so out of ordinary, but I thought I would share because it was so liberating. I was talking with a friend, and I made the comment to you “I will say a prayer for you!”

All too often I find myself making that comment, but then I don’t do it. I don’t say a prayer. Once I made the comment to my friend that I would pray for her, I instantly got the urge to hold myself more accountable to praying.

I am not the most “religious” person. I am more “spiritual” and have been exploring that. I do not claim to be the most dedicated to all of this, but deep down I have a strong faith, and I believe in God.

photo 5

Anyways, back on track. I decided to be intentional with praying. I literally made a pledge with God that I am going to be more intentional with praying. I believe in the power of prayer.

I am no longer going to say “I will pray” and not do it.

Prayer

When I prayed, and while I was speaking with God, it felt so good. I felt a very strong connection, and it was just deep down a great, great feeling and liberating experience. Talk about FOOD FOR THE MIND, BODY, and SOUL!!

Leave a Reply

