The Modern Day “Walkie Talkie”: HeyTell Review

A little comic relief…Have any of you heard of the HeyTell app for your smart phone? I never had before, but after a few times of yelling at the top of my lungs from the bathroom to get my family’s attention I became aware. I am recovering from a surgery, and I am not very mobile at this point in time, so if I were to fall, it may be an issue to try to get up on my own.

 HT

It was somewhat of a joke at first, but there have been a few times in the past week that I was yelling at the top of my lungs and even pounding on the wall in the bathroom to try to get the attention of Sean, my mom or sister and neither one could hear me through the walls from the bathroom to the living room area. It was a little scary thinking that if I had “fallen and can’t get back up” that I could have just been stuck there.

Again, it gave me a sense of helplessness. While I joke about it now, I literally could have been on my “death bed” (as I was calling it…yes, a little dramatic). I vented my frustrations to Sean, and in his technologically inclined mind, he researched and found a smart phone app that we downloaded called HeyTell.

It kind of works like a “walkie talkie”. You can send an instant voice message to the recipient through pressing the button titled “hold and speak”, the voice message is instantly recorded and sent to the recipient. The instant voice message conversation can continue back and forth between the two parties. Very convenient and oddly enough, kind of fun!! 🙂

HT2

Although, I think Sean might be regretting that he “found” this app for us now, as it is pretty convenient when you have to depend on someone for so many of your needs. Sean is out in the garage, and I need something? Press “hold and speak”, record an instant voice message, and voila, at my “beck and call”. Okay, I am exaggerating a little, but it is definitely fun, interesting and convenient, so if you want to check it out, here is a link to the smart phone app HeyTell:

http://www.heytell.com/front.html

Strange to think I am doing a smart phone app review because I am not really a “technology” person, but seriously, this app is all too fun!! Let me know if you decide to download it and what your review is!

 

 

Leave a Reply

