Light at the end of the tunnel

Well, the time is finally here. I have my hospital bag packed, my long list of books ready, and I am stocked up on puzzles. I am prepared for the day I have been waiting for now for months…surgery. My PAO surgery of my hip is scheduled for this upcoming Tuesday, April 1st. APRIL FOOL’S!!!

No really, my surgery is on April Fool’s Day 🙂 Maybe not so funny? Anyways, on with my story. Needless to say I am experiencing a little anxiety and getting a little nervous. There are so many thoughts running through my head. What if the surgery doesn’t alleviate all of my symptoms? What if something else goes wrong? What will it feel like to feel normal again? What will it feel like to not be in constant pain and discomfort? I just keep reminding myself that it is all in God’s hands.

GH

I am going to try to relax and enjoy my weekend! Tonight I am spending time with some great friends to celebrate the send-off of one of my best friends to military training for six months. Sean and I are heading back to our hometown on Saturday. First on the agenda is attending an event to raise awareness of a new anti-bullying initiative, then we will be celebrating Sean, his mom, and another family member’s birthday that evening. Finally, Sean and I are going to be celebrating his birthday on Sunday! I can’t wait to show him what I have in store as his surprise!! 🙂

On Monday, I have a pre-op appointment scheduled, then Tuesday is the BIG day! I will be in the hospital for about 3-5 days after, but I will keep you all posted on my recovery status as soon as I am feeling better and up to posting!!

Ps. I mentioned I had my long list of books ready. One of the books on my list was The Body Book by Cameron Diaz. I saw it at the airport bookstore while we were headed to vacation, and then I saw an interview with Cameron Diaz and heard her talk about the book. My sweet, sweet husband gifted me the book, and I can’t wait to read it! It seems very interesting! I will make sure to post my review 🙂

CD

5 thoughts on “Light at the end of the tunnel

  1. Autumn says:

    I saw the interview with Rachel Ray and Cameron Diaz. Looked interesting. You will be in my prayers!

  2. Gina says:

    I can’t remember which show I saw the interview on, but it wasn’t Rachel Ray. She must be making her rounds to promote the book. I am excited to read it! It looks like another good one 🙂 You will have to borrow it “someday”.

    Thanks, love!!

  3. Praying for you as you undergo surgery tomorrow! I hope that your mind is at ease and that all goes well!

  4. Morgan says:

    Love reading your blog. Can you email me? I will be having my PAO with Dr Ilgenfritz in about a month and am getting very nervous. Thank you so much for your help! My email is mbrownrn@outlook.com
    Morgan

Leave a Reply

