Smart Money, Smart Kids quote

In yesterday’s post, I shared with you some of my favorite quotes from Chapters 5 & 6 of Smart Money, Smart Kids. Today I am going to share with you the quote that has resignated with me the most from the book.

“Too many rules is legalistic, but too much grace is enabling” -Rachel Cruze

SMSK5

With my love of chalkboard art, I decided I would make a creation to inspire me 🙂

A fellow launch team member had a GREAT POST in regards to this quote. She talks about sometimes being a little too “legalistic” and a rigid rule follower. I can definitely identify with her. Even though I don’t have kids yet, I think that this will be something I need to be cognizant of. This quote is a great reminder that being too rigid can be detrimental to allowing your kids to learn and gain knowledge from experience. Finding a balance between enforcing rules and expectations versus being too lenient and enabling is essential in teaching kids how to be smart with money or overall raising your children in general.

Here is the link to her post, if you want to check it out:

http://simplyaglimpse.blogspot.com/2014/03/smart-money-smart-kids-post-1.html

One thought on “Smart Money, Smart Kids quote

  1. I’m honored, Gina! Thank you for sharing the link with your readers. And I LOVE the chalk art! Glad to be following you!

Leave a Reply

