Call me a “Ramsey” fanatic

Can you tell that I am BEYOND excited about being a part of the Smart Money, Smart Kids book launch team?!?! Why, you ask?!?! I could not feel more privileged to be spreading the great word of the Ramsey family concepts. Again, you ask why? Because I am living proof that the principles Dave Ramsey and his team preach absolutely work. You can read previous posts here:

“Living Debt Free: Dave Ramsey and The Total Money Makeover”:

https://remembertolivewithpassion.wordpress.com/2013/10/05/living-debt-free-dave-ramsey-and-the-total-money-makeover/

“WE’RE DEBT FREE”:

https://remembertolivewithpassion.wordpress.com/2013/11/30/were-debt-free/

SMSK

So, why did I call myself a “Ramsey” fanatic?? I guess you can call me a “nerd”. As part of the launch team, I had the privilege of participating in a Q & A session with Rachel Cruze this afternoon. Oh wow, I was as giddy as a little school girl when she responded to my question by tagging my name in the post. Now all I can think about is how absolutely “groupie” like I will act when I (hopefully) get the chance to meet Dave Ramsey by visiting the Financial Peace Plaza someday to do our “debt free” scream. It is all like a dream to me. This is what I mean when I say this stuff is LIFE CHANGING!!

The materials and programs that Dave Ramsey and his team promote daily and have for over 20 years really do work! Reading the book The Total Money Makeover and taking the Financial Peace University course were literally life changing for us. We see such a bright future for ourselves and our future family. We know that by teaching our kids how to be smart with money, we are laying the foundation to change our family tree. We want the value of being financially responsible to be passed down through generations. We realize that starts now. It starts with us.

Applying the concepts from Smart Money, Smart Kids is one tool that we will use to accomplish this. Now do you understand why I am so excited?!?! I hope you take the opportunity to discover the excitement yourself by ordering a copy of the book that releases on April 22nd! You can pre-order now by visiting: www.smartmoneysmartkids.com

Stay tuned for a review of Chapters 5-6 coming really soon!

5 thoughts on “Call me a “Ramsey” fanatic

  1. Jenny Shain says:

    YAY! Fellow book launcher here! it’s EXCITING!

  2. I love your spirit! Look forward to promoting this book alongside you as part of the launch team!

    • Gina says:

      Thanks, Leslie!! This something I am very passionate about! I am also so glad to be part of such a wonderful group of people.

  3. Shelah T says:

    I think all of us in the team have a thing or two in common. I am also a huge fan of Dave Rams and I am “the” nerd.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

